• img

    Department of Computer Science

    The Department offers four baccalaureate programs of study and two master's program:

    B.S. in Computer Science, ABET(*) Accredited
    B.S. in Computer Science - Applied
    B.S. in Computer Science - Information Science
    B.S. in Software Engineering
    M.S. in Computer Science
    M.S. in Applied Mathematics and Computer Science

    The four baccalaureate degrees reflect the diverse interests of our students. More information is available from the "Academics" page.

    Know More from UCO Page
  • img

    Better Education Environment

    The Computer Science department offer a friendly environment for students to learn and code.

    Know More
  • img

    Find out you in better way

    Student in the CS department find out what they made of by doing all their projects last minute. Procrastination is higher than ever.

    Know More

About Us

Department has nine regular faculty members whose interests include software engineering, computer network and security, database systems, mobile and web development, artificial intelligence, robotics, operating systems, computer architecture, and programming language translators. Department facilities include classrooms that are fully equipped with multimedia projectors, smartboards and computers to make live demonstrations of computer science fundamentals. Students and faculty members have a personal computer laboratory, three Linux servers, and one Mac server for their use to complete course assignments and perform research.

Why Us

Technology

Learn the latest technolgy and skills currently in demand.

Tutors and Lab assistants

Tutors and Lab assistants support in the computer lab

Class

Small class sizes improves the interaction between peers and professors.

Flexibility

Interactive video classes and afternoon/evening classes for busy individual.

Our Faculty

  • Dr. Gang Qian

    Professor and Chairperson

    (405) 974-5716
    gqian@uco.edu
    Website

  • Dr. Hong Sung

    Professor and Assistant chairperson

    (405) 974-5385
    hsung@uco.edu
    Website

  • Dr. Jicheng Fu

    Professor, Beresford Endowed Chair

    (405) 974-5704
    jfu@uco.edu
    Website

  • Mr. Michael Gourley

    Assistant Professor

    (405) 974-5387
    mgourley@uco.edu
    Website

  • Ms. Dawn Holt

    Lecturer

    (405) 974-5382
    dholt@uco.edu
    Website

  • Dr. Bill McDaniel

    Professor

    (405) 974-5388
    wmcdaniel@uco.edu
    Website

  • Dr. Myung-Ah (Grace) Park

    Professor

    (405) 974-5292
    mpark5@uco.edu
    Website

  • Dr. Bill Stockwell

    Associate Professor

    (405) 974-5240
    drstockwell@gmail.com
    Website

  • Dr. Thomas Turner

    Professor

    (405) 974-5383
    trturner@uco.edu
    Website